Cleanse – Day 4 & 5

Hey guys!

So keeping up everyday with my progress is a lot harder than I thought!! plus on day 4 I ate the chicken salad so I had no new recipes to show. I’ll probably do an update every few days.

So far I’m feeling good, but I struggle in the evenings. All my family have dinners at around 6 O’clock, but I have to eat mine early evening, so I usually have mine at around 4.30-5pm, so when they’re eating theirs I feel a little bit left out!

But I’m enjoying my meal times and wanting to try more recipes. Tonight I made a prawn Vietnamese curry which was insaaaaane. (It doesn’t look that appetising but TRUST me it was amazing)

19495933_10155454772257250_1755155443_o.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Frylight sunflower oil spray
  • 1 onion – thinly sliced
  • 2 lemongrass sticks -trimmed and chopped
  • 1-2 green chillies, deseeded and sliced
  • 1-2tbsp curry powder
  • 200ml semi-skimmed milk
  • 1tsp Sugar
  • 1 tbsp fish sauce
  • 1tsp chicken stock
  • 200g Raw Prawns
  • 150g Pak Choi

Cook the onion, lemongrass, chilli and curry powder in the oil for about 5 minutes until softened and fragrant.

add the milk, sugar, fish sauce, stock and prawns, then bring to simmer. Cook for 3-4 minutes until the prawns are just turning pink, then add the pan choi for 1-2 mins

Calories: 192

Leave a Reply

