Cleanse – Day 2 & 3

Hey guys!

didn’t post my day 2 on my actual day 2 but had a rollercoaster day of it yesterday and the last thing I could do was sit and write a post! got my university results which turned out SSOOOOO much better than I thought, so thrilled! But back to the cleanse

I had a busy day yesterday, I had a hair appointment, driving lesson and I was getting my results so I found it SO much easier than the first day. I organised my time better – when to take the supplements and when to have the fiber and when to have my free foods. I haven’t felt hungry AT ALL. The only time I really. wanted a meal was when my mother-in-law made Thai curry last night and I could smell it and I felt left out so I had a bowl of broccoli instead – not quite the same but ah well!

I honestly thought I’d find these first 2 day SO hard, but I think I’ve done absolutely fine! I feel good too so that’s an added bonus. Today is my day 3, and I’m excited that I get to eat a meal and try out new recipes. I’ve done SO much research into meals that are less than 600 calories, the first one I’m having tonight is a chicken salad with Mango Salsa – I’m so excited it’s only 8.30am and I’ve already put my chicken in its marinade – such a saddo! I’ll take a photo of the results and post the recipe onto this page when it comes to early evening.

It’s now 6 O’clock on Wednesday evening – I had my dinner and it was AMAZING.19478181_10155444196087250_309442913_n.jpg

So so tasty. Here’s the recipe:

  • 1/2 cup Cilantro (Coriander)
  • 4 Chicken Breasts (I obviously just did one but this recipe is for 4 people)
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 cup of fresh lime juice
  • 4 crushed garlic clove (I used 2)
  • 1 red pepper
  • lettuce (whichever you prefer – and its a free food so enjoy unlimited amounts!!)
  • 1 mango (I only used 1/4 of the mango)
  • red chilli flakes

So Firstly this morning I put my chicken breast into a zip lock freezer bag, along with the juice of a lime, a crushed clove of garlic and some coriander (My favourite herb by miles) and kept that in the fridge for the whole day.

Once it came time to cook I put the chicken breast on my George foreman grill – obviously you can cook it however you want it! Whilst that was cooking I washed and chopped up my lettuce, pepper, mango and coriander and put them on a plate. For the dressing I used the olive oil, chilli flakes, juice of a lime and garlic. Simply put the chicken on top of everything and then add the dressing! simples! It’s so fresh and yummy – I’d had this at a restaurant and have been obsessed ever since. It’s a fool proof dish really! On the original recipe it does have onion in with the mango but I chose not to today. The dish is 472 calories! so way under my 600 calorie max.

Will be trying a different recipe tomorrow, haven’t quite figured out which one yet but I think it COULD be a Vietnamese prawn curry (yaaaaaaaassss)

Lots of love, Caitlan x

Leave a Reply

